Wall of Distinction and National Honor Society Inductions 11/5

The Hudson Falls Central School District in conjunction with the Sandy Hill Chapter of the National Honor Society Induction will hold its twenty-first annual Wall of Distinction Induction on Sunday, November 5, 2023 at 1:00 PM in the High School Auditorium. There will be an unveiling at 2:15 PM followed immediately by a reception for the inductees in the cafeteria.

The Wall of Distinction’s intent is to establish a tradition that honors highly successful graduates who have gone on to distinguished careers in various fields or who have become role models in the community. The Wall also demonstrates to students and the community the caliber of students produced by the Hudson Falls School District.  Daniel Ward, Superintendent, said, “The Wall of Distinction provides inspiration and motivation for students to excel.”

Wall of Distinction inductees for 2023 include:

  • Andrew Bigelow, ’02, Army Lieutenant Colonel 
  • Samuel Ratti Robinson, ’06, School Administrator 
  • Theresa A. (Pratt) Ibbotson, ’73, Teacher
  • Daniel Giroux, ’83, Certified Memorialist
  • William Collins ’59, Business Owner
  • Kathy Marie Bruno-Dudley (posthumously), ’84, Secretary