Departments & Services

The Hudson Falls Central School District encompasses the Village of Hudson Falls and parts of the Towns of Argyle, Fort Ann, Fort Edward, Hartford, Kingsbury, Moreau and Queensbury. It serves the educational needs of approximately 2,471 students. The district maintains five buildings: 

  • Margaret Murphy Kindergarten Center for prekindergarten and kindergarten
  • Hudson Falls Primary School for grades 1-3
  • Hudson Falls Intermediate School for grades 4-5
  • Hudson Falls Middle School for grades 6-8 
  • Hudson Falls High School for grades 9-12.

Each school has an active parent support group, which provides enrichment activities and recognition programs for students and staff.

Hudson Falls is a member of the Washington County School Collaborative, which is a group of school districts that seeks ways to share services for maximum efficiency. 

The mission of the Hudson Falls Central School District is to assure the highest level of quality education academically, vocationally and socially to ALL students regardless of sex, race, creed, color, socio-economic status, or ability through a carefully planned and challenging educational program developed by the staff in cooperation with students, parents, and other members of the community.

Hudson Falls CSD is dedicated to assuring that all students acquire the necessary knowledge, skills and attitudes for becoming responsible citizens in a democratic society, developing and maintaining physical and emotional well-being, and attaining productive employment throughout their adult lives.  All students shall understand that learning is lifelong, and that by applying knowledge, they will become capable of adapting to and creating change.

Hudson Falls CSD provides a safe, non-threatening environment that is conducive to learning, where every student is valued and respected as an individual.